Info@َ 03145221053-03145221179



Eternal Sunshine of the Spotless Mind is a 2004 American romantic science fiction comedy-drama film written by Charlie Kaufman and directed by Michel Gondry. It follows an estranged couple who have erased each other from their memories, then re-met and started dating again. Pierre Bismuth created the story with Kaufman and Gondry. The ensemble cast includes Jim Carrey, Kate Winslet, Kirsten Dunst, Mark Ruffalo, Elijah Wood, and Tom Wilkinson. The title of the film is a quotation from the 1717 poem Eloisa to Abelard by Alexander Pope.

The film uses elements of the psychological thriller and a nonlinear narrative to explore the nature of memory and romantic love. It opened in North America to wide acclaim on March 19, 2004, and grossed over $70 million worldwide. It won the Academy Award for Best Original Screenplay, and Winslet received a nomination for Academy Award for Best Actress. The film developed a cult following in the years after its release and has come to be regarded by many critics as one of the best films of the 21st century.


The soundtrack album for Eternal Sunshine of the Spotless Mind was composed by Los Angeles musician Jon Brion, also featuring songs from artists including The Polyphonic Spree, The Willowz, and Don Nelson. Hollywood Records released the soundtrack on March 16, 2004. A cover version of The Korgis' "Everybody's Got to Learn Sometime" with instrumentation by Brion and vocals by Beck operates as the soundtrack's centerpiece, setting the film's tone in the opening credits, and closing the film.

Eternal Sunshine of the Spotless Mind's soundtrack received generally positive reviews. AllMusic described it as "nearly as deft", and described Brion's score as "intimate" and "evocative of love and memories". Other positive reviews noted the ambient nature of the music and lauded Beck's cover of "Everybody's Got to Learn Sometime." The soundtrack's detractors criticized the album's lack of identity and its depressive atmosphere. Even among the detractors, the score's ability to mesh with the plot was lauded, an appraisal common to many reviews.



Peaky Blinders a British crime drama television series created by Steven Knight, that premiered on BBC Two on 12 September 2013. The series is primarily set in Birmingham, England, and follows the exploits of the Shelby crime family in the aftermath of World War I. The fictional gang is loosely based on the Peaky Blinders, a real 19th century urban youth gang who were active in the city from the 1890s and early twentieth century. Cillian Murphy stars as Tommy Shelby, the gang's leader, with Helen McCrory and Paul Anderson playing Tommy's aunt and older brother respectively, who serve as the second-most senior members of the gang.

In May 2018, after their Drama Series win at the BAFTA TV Awards, Knight confirmed his "ambition of making it a story of a family between two wars, and by ending it with the first air raid siren in Birmingham", which was 25 June 1940. After the conclusion of series four, he confirmed that it would take another three series (seven in total) to complete the story up to that point. Series five premiered on BBC One on August 25, 2019.


Stanley Kubrick (July 26, 1928 – March 7, 1999) was an American film director, screenwriter, and producer. He is frequently cited as one of the greatest and most influential filmmakers in cinematic history. His films, which are mostly adaptations of novels or short stories, cover a wide range of genres, and are noted for their realism, dark humor, unique cinematography, extensive set designs, and evocative use of music.

From 1951’s Day of the Fight to his final film, Eyes Wide Shut, in 1999, we order the director’s work as below:

1. The seafarers (1953)

2. Fear and Desire (1953)

3. Flying padre (1951)

4. Spartacus (1960)

5. Killer’s kiss (1955)

6. Day of the fight (1951)

7. Eyes wild shut (1999)

8. The killing (1956)

9. Paths of glory (1957)

10. Lolita (1962)

11. The shining (1980)

12. Full metal jacket (1987)

13. A clockwork orange (1971)

14. Barry Lyndon (1975)

15. Dr. Strangelove or: How I learned to stop worrying and love the bomb (1964)

16. 20001: a space odyssey (1968)

Andrei Arsenyevich Tarkovsky (4 April 1932 – 29 December 1986) was a Russian filmmaker, writer, and film theorist. He is considered one of the greatest directors of 20th century cinema, and one of Russia's most influential filmmakers. His films are noted for their slow long takes, dreamlike imagery, and spiritual and metaphysical themes.

In fact, one of Russia’s greatest directors only made 7 movies, which are as below:

1. Ivan’s childhood (1962)

2. Andrei (1966)

3. Solaris (1972)

4. The mirror (1975)

5. Stalker (1979)

6. Nostalgia (1983)

7. The sacrifice (1986)